Christophe Navarre

Christophe Navarre is 59 years old and was born in Belgium. He is currently based in Monaco.

Christophe  gained a degree in Business Administration from Liège University and then joined Continental Bank in 1980, subsequently moving to Exxon where he fulfilled various marketing and sales roles for the Esso Group.

In 1989 he joined Interbrew where he successfully managed a number of subsidiaries, developing a strategy based on promoting premium brands and launching highly innovative products.

Christophe Navarre joined LVMH Group in 1997, taking charge of the prestigious cognac producer JAS Hennessy & Co.

In May 2001 he was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer of Moët Hennessy, the Wines and Spirits division of LVMH which owns Hennessy Cognac, the prestigious  champagne brands  Krug, Dom Pérignon, Moët & Chandon, Veuve Clicquot, Ruinart, Mercier, whisky brands Glenmorangie and Ardbeg, vodka brand Belvedere , sparkling wines Chandon, and  wines from the Old and New  World. He left LVHM Group in September 2017.

According to Bernard Arnault comment “In less then a quarter of the century, his leadership has enabled Moet-Hennessy to strengthen its position as one of the most iconic and profitable groups in the sector. The creativity displayed within the group’s brands has seen them involved into benchmark for excellence in the wines and spirits universe”.

As of 2016 Moet Hennessy employed over 8000 people, with the sales of 4,835.00 million euros and operating profit of 1,504 million euros.

President of White Eagle International, a company he founded, he is dedicated to his activities as an investor.

Among his other official commitments, Christophe Navarre is the Chairman of Vivino, a board member of Jet Smarter, a member of the Heineken Advisory Board and President of Vinexpo’s Supervisory Board.  Since 2018 – administrateur de la Société des Bains de Mer.

Christophe Navarre  was named Officer de la Legion d’Honneur and Commandeur de l’Odre du Merite Agricole (France), Commandeur de l’Ordre de Leopold II and  Officier de l’Ordre de la Couronne (Belgium) as well as  Chevalier de l’Ordre de Saint Charles (Monaco).